all alfa techhead help me out

Started by imajin14, September 09, 2010, 07:21:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

imajin14

ok so im a apprentice mechanic going onto a 3rd year...and looking to get a car, im a jap import lover but for some reason starting to lean over towards the european cars (alfa romeo 75), like every car ive owned were corolla's with 4age, pulsar sss sr20de, civic b16a dohc vtec but im really wanting to get a alfa romeo 75 v6 3.0 12 v and need some guidance and why because i want to be diffrent and unique out of everyone else..and plus mates dont even know wat a alfa romeo is for goodness sakes and another reason is they diss me for wanting an alfa, but i wanna prove them wrong and leave them behind

1. i wanna comparison of wat these car can do on a straight, stock im talking you know a healthy alfa 75  stock standard, wat sort of car can they can put up a good fight with on the straight

2. what performance upgrades would make them go better prefer N/A upgrades (cant turbo or supercharge p plate laws -_-)....exhaust size and set up (straight pipe?), intake set up, and a tune and maybe strip some parts to lighten the car up abit..

3. who tunes these cars around brisbane =S?

4. either way if they cant keep up with an integra im still going to buy one cause im starting to watch youtube clips of them and they sound tough for a v6 and they can get up there reasonably quick....but lets say with a small budget exhaust, intake then a tune would these cars be deadly on a straight

cheers hopefully someone with knowledge can help me out

Jekyll and Hyde

Alfas are not drag cars.  Well, you can use them for one, but it would be cheaper to just buy a toddlers trike.  Equally deadly on a straight.  You'll probably do just as well, and spend a lot less repairing it.

I doubt that as an apprentice you have enough money to make it powerful enough and reliable enough to beat your mates in a drag race.