hello

Started by enzo1891, May 24, 2009, 10:14:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

enzo1891

hello, its been about 2years since i have had a  alfa and i have just my first 105 coupe my past cars have been 1970 holden monaro ( still own it and no not for sale) alfetta, gtv and gtv6 berlina sud ti sud twin carbie clover leaf fiat 850 sport and 124 sport, the reason i havent had a alfa romeo parked in the garage for 2 years is i sold my GTV6 and swore to never have one again. ( i am a ex alfa romeo mechanic) any way my new toy is a 1974 GT Junior 1600 the history of the car as i know it is that it sat in a garage for 10 years before i bought, it is white with black interior and LOTS of rust. It has been in my garage for 6 months now and i put fuel in the carbys and a new battery and fired up first shot after a the plugs where replaced, the idea was to give it a quick respary but i should have learned from my other projects that it never works one thing always leads to the next, any way the rust is nearly all gone as i have many hours cuting and welding metal, best idea for any one wanting to restore a car and dont have a lot of is simple enrol your self at tafe do a panel beater course and buy a gasless mig and oxy kit, how ever you need to be good with your hands. The body work on my alfa is nearly finshed and i shall have it painted soon. will continue with progress of car soon. 
vince lopizzo

alfagtv152

Hi Alfa tech,
Good to hear another Alfa being restored,I prefer the Alfetta's myself.
Cheers
Andrew
SEE YOUR BACKSIDE TRACKSIDE.White 156 TI JTS,Silly Speed.

enzo1891

i love the alfettas i ve had sportivas and base models unfortunately they are very under rated cars.

MD

Hi Vince, you left out that the missuz is gonna kill you for bringing another project home, hahhaa.  :)