Please help to identify model

Started by Nedloh, June 09, 2008, 07:11:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nedloh

could someone please help me to identify a model of alfa. the photo is not good and is the only photo i have. i have been told this alfa is rare. it has been raced years ago back in the 70's i think as i have never seen it race as i was to young. (i was born in '77) it was raced by my uncle in victoria. it has sat in his garage for the past 30 years. it is still in race trim. he once told me the model but i can not remember. my uncle passed away on ANZAC day 2008 and i would like to know what model it is.

Ishamael

I would love to know what it is as well :D

I'm no expert with alfa's, by a long shot, but I have not seen an alfa like that.

The closest thing I can think of that looks similar is a Monreal, but the windows are different.

It does have the same door handles as a 3rd/4th series spider.
1973 GTV 2000 105

Ishamael

Actually, at the risk of sounding like a real retard. 

That car looks more like a ferrari?

Plenty of Ferrari's made in the 70's look like that car - same body shape, same door handle, same rims.

Example a Ferrari 400:
http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/6908/ferrari400i29dx.jpg
1973 GTV 2000 105

Ishamael

1973 GTV 2000 105

Nedloh

I know the silver car is a ferrari. an '85 mondial 8. i would like to know what the red alfa infront of it is. like i said its the only photo i have. I'm asking for help not a smart ass.

Mat Francis

Ease up Nedloh, i doubt Ishmael was trying to waste your time there, just a bit of confusion. Had you been asking about the Ferrari like he thought you were, you would of just got quite a comprehensive answer, would you not? i know very little about the 105 series cars, but by the single headlights i would guess it is a Junior of some model? Thats all the help i can give you, i'm sure there's somebody who will be able to tell you more though. 
'83 Alfetta Sedan TS
'88 75 3.0
'85 Land Rover County