Hello from Canberra

Started by nico, January 09, 2012, 08:52:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nico

Hello all,

Really looking forward to getting to know you all better, seems like there is a great amount of knowledge on this site.
About me?.. I have owned 2 guiletta 116 and currently own a 75TS witch I'm slowing making my own so to speak. I have been going to Auto Italia since 2007 and have had a car in almost every year.
For work I'm a graphic designer/art director with a publishing company here in the ACT and i also write for a cycling magazine, testing bike and the odd race report. 

I have attached some pics of my cars, motorbike and some from work.

My 75TS

My motorbike

My old 116

And some of my perks from work.

more here if you are interested..nhge.tumblr.com

massiveluvbuddy67

I love the TS and the giulietta. Both are really teriffic cars. The other ones look great too. Welcome to the forum.

AlfaACT

Hi nico,

and hello back from Canberra too! ;-)

AROCA has got a Chapter right here in ... Canberra!
Check out our calendar - hope to see you soon.
http://www.alfaclubvic.org.au/forum/index.php?topic=5676.0

Peter.

Miss Alfa Sprint

Hi Nico,

welcome to our forum!  :)

I love those pics  ;D
1979 Alfasud Sprint Veloce 1.5L (Blue)
1989 Alfa 33 1.7 IE (Red)

To see my amazing photography visit http://www.marisagangemi.com/

nico

wow that was quick! thanks for the warm welcome.

@ Peter Atkinson -  thanks for the info, looking forward to the drive on the 29th.

Dont suppose anyone know if there will be an Alfa Romeo representation at the Goulburn Bowl 85th Anniversary of the First Australian Grand Prix?
http://www.hsrca.com/events/gear-goulburn-bowl-85th-anniversary-of-the-first-australian-grand-prix-for-motor-cars/

AlfaACT

Quote from: nico on January 09, 2012, 09:37:30 PM
Dont suppose anyone know if there will be an Alfa Romeo representation at the Goulburn Bowl 85th Anniversary of the First Australian Grand Prix?

Hi nico,