new member hi guys pics uploaded

Started by grouchy, April 18, 2010, 09:16:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

grouchy

Hello people name's brad
                                I am very new to the alfa side of life  ;),i just brought a giulia super and i love her
she is maroon,red and flies but has a little bit off cancer,worst part is it need's a boot lid,
i will up load some photos to day once i give here a bath she is complete even with tool kit in boot,
but radio has been swaped for a cd player.From the info i found in the car she was a alfa aussi member ,last rego in queensland in 07
number on fire wall is AR724884, I really have no  idea adout her so any info would be great please.
I live on the central coast n.s.w  how would i find what year she is  ::)
                                          THank you

Davidm1600

Hi ya Grouchy well done mate.  True alfisti drive Giulia Supers !!!  ;D ;D  Well some do anyway.  A top choice for your first Alfa. 

Re information on your car.  One of the things you can do is write to Marco Farbrizzio at the centro storvio, and provide him with the chassis and engine details and he will send you details as to when the car was built, first sold etc.  I don't have the actual link but I am sure someone will post these details.

As to a boot lid hopefully someone might have a spare one.  Parts including mechanical, and trim are pretty much available from a range of suppliers here in Aus (eg Milano spares in Melb) or alternatively Classic alfa, Alfaholics etc in the UK. Enjoy the Super.  Dave
Current:
2003 JTS 156 sportwagon
1969 Giulia sedan (x2)
1969 AC Fiat 124 sport

Past: '76 Alfetta 1.8 GT 
        '76 Alfetta 1.8 Sedan
        ' 73 2L Berlina

ItalCarGuy