New Alfisti with a 2 litre Berlina

Started by mickl, February 04, 2010, 06:36:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mickl

Hello everyone
I am new to Alfas having bought a 2 litre Berlina last year on an ebay whim and then flew up to Brisbane to pick it up and return to Nelson Bay near Newcastle NSW.
She is out of rego now and no chance of getting passed in NSW until alot of work is done (how they pass rusty cars in Qld is a mystery to me).
The work has started and much rust has been transferred to the waste bin. I found a great used drivers door at South Windsor which helped out too along with a good spare wheel well. The interior is crook and there is much to do......it will not be a concourse retoration though as I could never justify spending big money on such a vehicle. I am hoping to get finished by Christmas if I am lucky and undoubtedly I will be seeking advice through this forum along the way. I have recently joined a local Italian car owners club which goes by the name of "Ciao club" and no doubt some of you will know of them. Have had quite a bit of help from one of the guys there in particular
I will post up some pictures along the way when I get organised.
Regards
Mickl

Tim Jobson

Good luck with your project Mick, having gone through some of the work required to restore a GTV I know you will have plenty of work to do on your Berlina.   It took me 14 months to get her registered and it is far from finished!

Are you doing it yourself?   The forum is a great source of info and help, however there does not seem to be the same level of input from members as in the past, I think many are using the alfabb as an info source.

Cheers

Tim
1975 105 GTV 2000
Past
79 Fiat Spider 2000
76 Ferrari 308GTB Dry sump fiberglass model
74 Fiat 124 Sport CC, 128SL,850 Sport

Davidm1600