Author Topic: Selespeed won't work in Auto mode  (Read 2722 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jeffsal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Selespeed won't work in Auto mode
« on: April 07, 2020, 04:20:47 PM »
Ive got a 2006 159 Selespeed and it recently stopped working in auto mode, there is no warning light on the dash or anything and it works fine in manual. Does this indicate it needs to be recalibrated ?

bazzbazz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2039
    • ON THE SPOT ALFA
  • AROCA Member #: 870
Re: Selespeed won't work in Auto mode
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2020, 08:52:17 PM »
So I assume it is still working fine in Manual Mode?

If this is so it could just be in need of a calibration, it could be something else, but without doing a Diagnostic Sweep on it it's like asking "how big is my ball of string & why does it have knots in it?"

Unfortunately I don't go as far as the Sunshine Coast, but if your down in Brisbane anytime give me a call and I will see if I am free to take a look for you.

Sent you a PM as well.

Baz
ON THE SPOT ALFA
Mobile Alfa Romeo & Fiat Diagnostic/Repair/Maintenance & Servicing
Brisbane & Gold Coast
0405 721613
onthespotalfa@iinet.net.au

2004 Alfa 156 2.0 JTS Sportwagon (Patty)

Mick A

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 726
  • AROCA Member #: 3488
Re: Selespeed won't work in Auto mode
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2020, 09:47:51 PM »
Hi,

It's most likely due to a fault code stored in the ECU. You'll need someone to read the codes and diagnose from there.

Cheers.

Mick.

Jeffsal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Selespeed won't work in Auto mode
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2020, 11:15:30 AM »
Cheers, thank you