My Sud project is beginning at last!

Started by sudonthemend, November 08, 2016, 09:29:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sudonthemend

Hi everyone, this will be first post on here. I have eventually now got time to start on my Sud restoration ( had to wait on the kids growing up). But myself and a few very kind friends of mine are going to restore fully, hopefully! I will add a few pics and get a bit of a diary going. I will probably be on here a lot now as I have never done this before. So I hope I can tap into the wealth of knowledge in here, because I'm going to need it!

Look forward to chatting

Cheers Shane

Sent from my HTC_0PJA10 using Tapatalk

Alfasud Ti QV 1983

sudonthemend

Alfasud Ti QV 1983

sudonthemend

Alfasud Ti QV 1983

Bourney

Looks like you have a great base with your car.

Enjoy!

sudonthemend

I have a few rust patches. But looks good generally. Won't be a quick project.

Alfasud Ti QV 1983

Alfa.mg

Awesome, looks good. Im doing the same on the other side of town. Will be good to see a few more at the alfa spetacollo each year. Have fun!
Mark
1983 alfasud TI 1.5 silver
1990 Alfa 33 cloverleaf 1.7 white
2001 Alfa 156 2.0 red
2003 Alfa 147 2.0 red
2001 Alfa 156 2.5 Monza silver (now)
1983 Alfa Sud TI 1.5 red (now)
1974 berlina 2000 white (1 too many)

sudonthemend

How far along are you mark? Hope the restoration is going well.
Can't remember the last time I saw one on the road.

Alfasud Ti QV 1983

Alfa.mg

Im very nearly completed engine rebuild. Bottom end is all together and heads are being built this week. Pedal box has been rebuilt. Ive got the suspension apart but need to source some front shocks. My body is good, the last owner repaimted and did very good repairs. But i still have a few things to fix like the dint from the small roo i hit. Finding the mechanics relatively easy, the plastics will be the hard part to make look good. Looks like you got yourself a good example to work with.
2001 Alfa 156 2.0 red
2003 Alfa 147 2.0 red