My 1985 Alfa 33 1.5

Started by jorritkooistra, November 15, 2015, 09:53:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jorritkooistra

Dear fellow Alfa enthousiasts,

Today I bought the 5th Alfa in my Alfa career. A 1985 Alfa 33 1.5. All original. With books and service coupons. Car has been in storage for the last 17 years. So clearly i have some maintenance today. First thing that broke today is im assuming the master brake cilinder. Put my foot down and went straight trough the floor. Im a mechanic by trade, so all mechanicamechanical componants shall be rebuilt or replaced where neccesary. My plan is to get the car back into perfect mechanical condition. And after thats all done, its time to carve up a mountain. Back in Holland(where i come from) i still have many spare parts, including carbies and some race spec. cams. So the engine should do a little more then standard.

As you can see, the body is very solid. Only one small spot on the roof. But maybe i'll find some rust hidden in this 1985 treasure.

Sent from my Agora 4G using Tapatalk

Evan Bottcher

Newest to oldest:
'13 Alfa Mito QV
'77 Alfasud Ti
'74 Alfasud Sedan
'68 1750 GTV
--> Slow and Fun - my Alfa journal

lombardi

Congratulazioni , piu veloce in rosso ,fatta a Napoli..
forza lazio,viva l'alfa

Current Alfa=

Giulietta 2015 QV manual Ghiaccio

1974 Spider series 2 ,carabinieri blu

Previous Alfas=

33x4 1985 wagon
33 ti 1985
156 sportswagon manual red
Alfetta sportiva 1981 red
166 silver 1999

jorritkooistra

My italian isnt that briliant. But i understand congratulations, a red one. Is that correct? The last bit i dont get

colcol

Before you do anything, change the timing belts, should be done after 60,000 klms and 3-4 years, not 17 years, check the bottom of the hatch glass at the edges for ever present rust, but it is 30 years old, one year younger than mine, Colin.
1974 VW Passat [ist car] 1984 Alfa 33TI [daily driver] 2002 Alfa 156 JTS [daily driver]

jorritkooistra